Home » Admission. For foreign students

Admission. For foreign students

Admission of  foreign citizens to the Semey Medical University with English language of  instruction  is carried out on applications on a competitive basis, on the results of the interview and entrance exams, and a tuition fee. The interview is conducted by the visiting admission committee of the university.

Applications are accepted from 16 August to 25 of the current academic year.

To provide visa support to foreign applicants, you need to send by this e-mail (passport-visa16@mail.ru) to the University a copy of the passport including home address, place of birth, region of residence, place of obtaining the visa.

The visa is issued by the foreign missions of the Republic of Kazakhstan and by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the basis of the admission letter of the University (minor recipient of a visa must have a notarized written consent of the legal representatives, Kazakh or Russian translation is required).

A foreign applicant admitted to the University must submit his or her documents to the Admissions Office of the University before August 25 of the current academic year:

•           Curriculum Vitae/Resume in Russian / English;

•           application form for admission to the University;

•           original and notarized certified copy of the identity document with a photo (passport);  officially certified translation into Kazakh and/or Russian is required).

•           state document (original) on secondary school education, primary or secondary  vocational education, or high professional education,  or a foreign state document on education,  recognized as an equivalent in the RK of a document on secondary school education, primary or  secondary vocational education, or high professional education with  officially certified translation into Kazakh and/or Russian is required).

•           a proof of English language proficiency with an intermediate  level as minimum;

•           6 photos in the size 3x4;

•           medical certificate form 086-U (the student will take a medical examination after arrival at the University) + the fluorography conclusion;

•           vaccination passport with registration of the 1st revaccination against viral hepatitis B before the trip;

•           a medical certificate confirming the absence of HIV infection and other communicable diseases, and the possibility of learning and living in a climate of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

Documents submitted in a foreign language must have a notarized translation into the state (Kazakh) or Russian language. Certification of translation into the Kazakh or Russian language is carried out by a notary in the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan or by the diplomatic service of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the country in which the document is issued. To confirm the compliance of the document on the secondary (complete) school education issued by a foreign educational organization to the current legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan requires consular legalization (or a special "apostille" stamp).

The visiting entrance examination is conducted by a team of examinators in English by means of  multiple choice questions in biology and chemistry in the framework of the secondary school program and with the inclusion of tasks to determine the level of English proficiency. The oral interview also contains questions aimed at revealing the ability to learn, creative activity and critical thinking, personal qualities of the applicant.

The Admissions Board of the University makes a decision based on the results of the entrance examination and the interview within a week after the exam.

Entrance Procedures

Matriculation of foreign applicants, who successfully passed the entrance examination and interview, entering the specialties with education in English and accepted in accordance with direct agreement (contracts) on a fee basis, passes from 16 to 25 August of the current academic year.

An order of acceptance of the foreign applicants who successfully passed the entrance examination and interview is issued after entering into a contract on their study at the University and submitted a full tuition fee prepayment for the 1st year of their study. The amount of the fee tuition will be notified to accepted students with the letter of acceptance. Once accepted, the freshmen must submit all necessary forms to SMU Admissions Office by the deadlines. Recognition (nostrification) of educational documents must  be done  until the end of the first semester. 

 

The tuition fee for 2018-2019 academic year for students of a foreign department under the bachelor's program will be 1.650.000 KZT.

Главная » Поступление. Для иностранных студентов

Поступление. Для иностранных студентов

Прием иностранных граждан на платное отделение с обучением на английском языке в ГМУ г. Семей осуществляется по заявлениям на конкурсной основе, по результатам вступительного собеседования и тестирования, проводимого выездной приемной комиссией Университета с оплатой стоимости обучения.

Прием заявлений осуществляется c 05 августа по 25 августа  текущего учебного года.

Для оказания визовой поддержки иностранным гражданам необходимо направить по электронной почте (passport-visa16@mail.ru) в Университет копию паспорта с указанием точного домашнего адреса, места рождения, региона проживания, места получения визы.

Виза выдается загранучреждениями РК и МИД РК на основании приглашения Университета (для несовершеннолетних получателей виз при наличии нотариально заверенного письменного согласия законных представителей, с переводом на казахский или русский язык).

До 25 августа текущего учебного года иностранный гражданин должен предоставить документы в приемную комиссию Университета:

•           личную анкету на русском/английском языке;

•           заявление  с просьбой о зачислении в Университет;

•           оригинал и нотариально заверенная копия документа с фотографией удостоверяющего личность (паспорт) с официально заверенным переводом на казахский и/или русский язык;

•           документ государственного образца о среднем общем, начальном профессиональном, среднем профессиональном или высшем профессиональном образовании (подлинник) либо документ иностранного государства об образовании, признаваемый эквивалентом в РК документу государственного образца о среднем общем, начальном профессиональном, среднем профессиональном или высшем профессиональном образовании с официально заверенным переводом на казахский и/или русский язык;

•           документ, подтверждающий владение английским языком не ниже среднего уровня (Intermediate) (при наличии);

•           6 фотокарточек размером 3х4;

•           медицинскую справку формы 086-У (проходит на месте после прибытия в Университет) + снимок флюорограммы;

•           прививочный паспорт с регистрацией 1-ой прививки от вирусного гепатита В;

•           медицинское заключение, подтверждающее отсутствие ВИЧ-инфекции и др. заболеваний, и возможность обучения и проживания в условиях климата РК;

Документы, представляемые на иностранном языке, должны иметь нотариально засвидетельствованный перевод на государственный или русский язык. Засвидетельствование перевода на казахский или русский язык осуществляется нотариусом на территории Республики Казахстан или органами дипломатической службы Республики Казахстан в стране, в которой выдан документ. Для подтверждения соответствия документа о среднем (полном) общем образовании, выданного зарубежной организацией образования, действующему законодательству РК требуется консульская легализация (или специальный штамп «апостиль»). 

Выездной вступительный экзамен  проводится группой экзаменаторов на английском языке с включением вопросов множественного выбора по биологии и химии в рамках программы общеобразовательной школы по данным предметам  и заданий на выявление уровня владения английским языком; устное собеседование содержит также вопросы, направленные  на раскрытие способности к обучению, творческой активности и критичности мышления, личностные качества абитуриента.

Решение о приеме принимается Приемной комиссией Университета по итогам экзамена и собеседования в течении недели после экзамена.

Зачисление в вуз

Зачисление иностранных граждан, успешно сдавших вступительные экзамены и собеседование, поступающих на специальности с обучением на английском языке и принимаемых в соответствии с прямыми договорами (контрактами) на платной основе, проходит с 16 августа по 25 августа текущего учебного года.

Приказ о зачислении в число студентов издается ректором Университета после успешной сдачи вступительного экзамена, заключения договора об обучении и оплаты за 1-й курс по 100% предоплате.

 

Cтоимость обучения на 2018 – 2019 учебный год для студентов иностранного отделения по программе бакалавриата составит 1 650 000 тенге.

The tuition fee for 2018-2019 academic year for students of a foreign department under the bachelor's program will be 1.650.000 KZT.