Home » International collaborations

International collaborations

Semey State Medical University holds two international agreements with the higher institutions of the foreign countries: With the medical faculty of the university of Nagasaki (Japan) and Antwerp city in Belgium, with the Houston Medical Center (Texas- USA) and the center for the preparation of residents in Tulsa Oklahoma- USA). Semey State Medical University is cooperating with the European Bank of reconstruction development, “Source- Kazakhstan”-fund and the Japanese Development Fund, Manav Bharti University (India), Smile Orange Ltd (Spain), Santosh University (India), Sharda University (India), Kharkov National Medical University (Ukraine), Slovak Medical University (Slovak Republic) and others.

The University implements 17 programs of international collaboration based on the agreements signed with the international universities, 1 targeted research program and 2 scientific grants. The project of targeted research program «Developing the science-based technologies to decrease the medical, social and psychological consequences of ionizing radiation and non- radiation risk factors in the population of Kazakhstan» is prepared and submitted to the Ministry of Health of Kazakhstan with the overall budget 771 million tenge.

For the last six years the scientists from the University have participated in thirty two international scientific conferences, symposiums, conventions conducted in the foreign countries and in more than 90 international congresses conducted in Kazakhstan and CIS countries. About 15 major International conferences were held on the basis of the University with the participation of the scientists from USA, Japan, India, Russia and many other countries during the last 10 years. Semey State Medical University and the Radiation technologies institute (USA) signed the agreement to open the dual-diploma MSc programs on "Nano-Medicine" and «Nuclear medical physics».

The international scientific conference «Ecology. Radiation. Health» holds annually in the Semey State Medical University. The conference is visited by many international experts in the fields of medicine and radiology. The prominent members of the University’s faculty publish text books, manuals and manuscripts abroad. In 2010 the Semey SMU was successfully accredited by the National Accreditation Committee, and the International expert of the World Federation of Medical Education Professor Life Kristensen noted that the University exceeds the international standards in 3 ways: early  access of students to clinical practice, students’ support and innovative educational technologies.

Главная » Международные отношения

Международные отношения

Государственный медицинский университет города Семей поддерживает два международных соглашения  высшими учебными  заведениями зарубежных стран:  с медицинским факультетом университета Нагасаки (Япония), с Хьюстонским Медицинским центром (Техас - США) и центром подготовки врачей-резидентов в г. Талса, Оклахома - США). Государственный медицинский университет города Семей сотрудничает с европейским Банком реконструкции и развития, фонд “Источник – Казахстан» и японский Фонд развития, университет ManavBharti (Индия), ООО «OrangeSmile» (Испания), университет Santosh (Индия), университет Sharda (Индия), Харьковский Национальный Медицинский университет (Украина), словацкий Медицинский университет (Словацкая Республика) и другие.

Университет осуществляет 17 программ международного сотрудничества, основанного на соглашениях, подписанных с международными университетами, 1 запланированной исследовательской программой и 2 научными грантами. Проект запланированной исследовательской программы «Разработка научных технологий для уменьшения медицинских, социальных и психологических последствий атомной радиации и не - радиационные факторы риска населения Казахстана» подготовлен и представлен Министерству здравоохранения Казахстана с полным бюджетом в 771 миллион  тенге.

За последние  шесть лет ученые из университета участвовали в тридцати двух международных научных конференциях, симпозиумах, съездах, проходивших в зарубежных странах и более чем в 90 международных конгрессах, проводимых Казахстане и в странах СНГ. В течение прошедших 10 лет, приблизительно 15 основных Международных конференций были проведены на базе  университета с участием ученых из США, Японии, Индии, России и многих других стран.  Государственный медицинский университет города Семей и Радиационный технологический институт (США), подписали соглашение об открытии  программы обучения на два диплома MSc по "Нано Медицине" и «Ядерной медицинской физике».

Международная научная конференция «Экология. Радиация. Здоровье» ежегодно проходит в Государственном медицинском университете города Семей. Конференцию посещает множество международных экспертов в областях медицины и радиологии. Известные  ученые  университета издают учебники, руководства и рукописи за границей.  В 2010 ГМУ г. Семей был успешно аккредитован Национальным Комитетом по Аккредитации, а Международный эксперт Мировой Федерации Медицинского Образования, профессор ЛайфКристенсен отметил, что университет превышает международные стандарты по 3 пунктам: ранний доступ студентов к клинической практике, поддержка студентов и инновационные образовательные технологии.